WEB MARKETING, REALLY?

After several years spent working in web marketing for a multinational company, I now support the digital initiatives of small and medium-sized companies in Switzerland. I help you build your website, content, newsletters and Adwords campaigns. I can also help you with your texts. My business model differs from that of most web agencies in Switzerland because the developers and designers I work with are based elsewhere. This has a dramatic impact on my costs and the amount of your bill.

The Web has always been a global phenomenon. It knows no borders which means developer and designer skills are available for a lower price elsewhere. I built this website working with a dynamic team from India and it cost significantly less than a similar solution developed locally.

So if you’re looking for simple and effective web solutions on a limited marketing budget, please get in touch. I’m convinced we’ll find solutions, the cost of which will amaze you.

Mark Ritchie's picture

SERVICES

Websites

The technical prowess of the teams I work with guarantees your website will meet the latest web standards and all your digital needs, at a very competitive price. I work with WordPress, an easy-to-use and powerful content management system, which also happens to be free. It is updated regularly by a worldwide team of web-enthusiasts and ensures maximum safety and stability to the websites built with it.

Writing

What are you trying to say? What’s the core message? Who are you talking to? We will answer these questions together to beef up your writing for the Web. I provide writing services in English and French and other languages can easily be translated. Writing is a pleasure and a professional competence I provide as I certified writer in corporate communications and public relations. My diploma was delivered by the Swiss Public Relations Institute (SPRI).

Translation

Does French send you into a tailspin? Does “Bonjour, comment allez-vous”? make you sweat? Don’t worry, I’m here to help. Please send me your text and I will translate it swiftly into French at a competitive price. French and English are both my mother tongues, which I use daily at work. I can also translate short texts from German to French or from German to English. So why not choose the easy way out and get in touch?

Content

Finding it hard to manage your website’s content? Nevermind! Let me handle this sometimes tedious task for you. I can manage content in French, English and German. I can update your texts, pictures and videos as long as I understand what you are aiming to do with your website, so as to align your content with your online objectives. So don’t hesitate any longer and send me a message now!

Newsletters

Use the newsletter to get your news out. Present your products, expertise and know-how by sending newsletters to your clients and prospects. A newsletter has to offer special content and calls-to-action. We will design it, code it and use the excellent Mailchimp platform for sending, managing contacts and unsubscribes. Ideally, it would be good if your Mailchimp account were connected to your website’s newsletter subscription form so as to avoid double work in dealing with your subscriber’s data.

Adwords

You can spend a fortune on a banner campaign that will irritate most people. You can also treat yourself to an expensive ad in the local newspaper, which most readers will not want to see. Or you can use Google Adwords to showcase your products and services to those who will actually be interested in them while keeping a tight control over your costs. Adwords is the gold standard of targeted and measurable online marketing and I am Google Adwords certified !

WHAT IS CONTENT MARKETING?

As Google's algorithms change, the rise of content marketing means companies have to rethink their digital marketing strategy.

Google's SERPs now favor websites whose content offers real added value to the internet user, to guarantee the best possible user experience. It is therefore essential for companies to generate interesting and high-quality content that will impact positively on their Google ranking and hence on the visibility of the company. But... how does content marketing actually work? Have a look below.

Infographie content marketing

PORTFOLIO

Translation and editing of promotional texts for Details.ch, a digital agency here in Geneva, on behalf of an auto manufacturer. Translation from German to French. Media: print and online.
Setup of several adwords campaigns for Simonin Electroménager, a home appliance retailer in Geneva. Cost and performance monitoring as well as optimization of all keywords and relevant parameters.
Setup of several adwords campaigns for Fynaroc Patrimoine, a wealth management company. Cost and performance monitoring as well as optimization of all keywords and relevant parameters.
New website to keep visitors informed about all aspects pertaining to the club : teams, coaches, infrastructures, games, training hours & locations,…
Translation of technical texts for the centre médico-dentaire de Balexert website, a dental company in Geneva. Aim: inform patients about various issues related to dental care procedures. Translation from French to English.
Design and development of newsletters for Fynaroc Patrimoine, a wealth management company. Setup of the Mailchimp account, design, HTML development, import of all prospects data, sending and reporting.
Development of a popup and web page to showcase the launch of a new commodity trading software. Design and development based on print assets.
Design of a flyer to advertise the Olympique de Genève FC football camps. Graphic design, texts and registration form. Dimensions as per the client’s requirements.
Design and development of a website for Mosports, official importer of the Macron sportswear in Switzerland. Presentation of the products, partnerships and setup of a simple contact form for potential clients.
Advertorial for Simonin Electroménager, a home appliance retailer in Geneva. Photo shoot of the offices and showroom, pictures used in advertorial.
Development of a new website for the Centre Socioculturel de la Bourdonnette, in Lausanne.
Development of a new website for Cuisinelle SA, a kitchen designer and builder in Geneva
placeholder picture

Production of a brochure for a kitchen designer in Geneva. Project management, drafting and coordination with all parties involved.

French to English translation of a 50-page building description of a professional cooking facility in Geneva.

WHY ME?

%

Web enthusiast

%

Agile and friendly business

%

Competitive pricing

MAP

CONTACT

Mark Ritchie  
Chemin François-Lehmann 34  
1218 Le Grand-Saconnex  
+41 78 660 48 81
contact@markritchie.ch

*Required fields

Subscribe to my newsletter.

Subscribe to my newsletter.

Join my mailing list to receive the latest tips on how to improve your web marketing.

You have successfully subscribed. Thank you.

DU WEB MARKETING À GENEVE, POUR TOUS

Après plusieurs années de web marketing à Genève, en entreprise, je mets maintenant mon savoir-faire, mon expérience et ma passion au service des PME de Suisse romande. Je vous soutiens dans vos démarches digitales en bâtissant avec vous votre site web, votre contenu, vos newsletters et vos campagnes adwords. Mon modèle de fonctionnement diffère de celui de la majorité des agences web actuelles parce que les techniciens et designers avec lesquels je travaille sont délocalisés.

Le Web d’aujourd’hui ne connaît pas de frontières. Il permet de trouver un savoir-faire performant ailleurs. Le site web que vous consultez actuellement est le fruit d’une collaboration avec des techniciens dynamiques basés en Inde.

Alors, si vous cherchez des solutions web simples et efficaces n’hésitez pas à me contacter. Je suis certain que nous pourrons trouver des solutions dont la qualité vous étonnera.

Image de Mark Ritchie web marketing à Genève

SERVICES

Sites web

Grâce au savoir-faire de pointe des équipes technico-créatives délocalisées avec lesquelles je travaille, votre futur site web répondra aux dernières normes du Web et à tous vos besoins digitaux, à un prix extrêmement compétitif. Je travaille sous WordPress, un système de gestion de contenu simple et performant. Il a l’avantage d’être distribué selon les termes de la licence GNU GPL, ce qui signifie qu’il est gratuit. Il est également mis à jour régulièrement et garantit ainsi une sécurité et une stabilité maximales aux sites web qu’il génère.

Rédaction

Que cherchez-vous à communiquer ? Quel objectif visez-vous ? Quels sont les messages à transmettre ? A qui parlez-vous ? Autant de questions auxquelles nous répondrons ensemble afin de muscler votre communication écrite pour le Web. Mes services de rédacteur sont proposés en anglais et en français avec possibilité de traduction dans d’autres langues. Le plaisir que me procure l’écriture est couplé à une certification en la matière puisque je suis titulaire d’un diplôme de rédacteur en communication d’entreprise et relations publiques délivré par l’Institut Suisse de Relations Publiques (SPRI).

Traduction

La langue de Shakespeare est un casse-tête pour vous ? Les mots de la perfide Albion vous posent problème ? Ne vous laissez pas démonter ! Envoyez-moi votre texte et je le traduirai rapidement en anglais à un tarif extrêmement compétitif. Je suis de langue maternelle anglaise et française, langues que j’utilise quotidiennement dans mon travail, à l’oral comme à l’écrit. Je peux également traduire des textes simples de l’allemand au français ou de l’allemand à l’anglais. Alors facilitez-vous la vie et contactez-moi sans délai !

Contenu

Pas le temps de gérer le contenu de votre site internet ? Qu’à cela ne tienne ! Facilitez-vous la vie en me déléguant cette tâche parfois fastidieuse et difficile à insérer dans un agenda souvent surchargé. Je suis à même de gérer le contenu de votre site internet en français, allemand et anglais. Vous pouvez me confier la mise à jour de vos textes, de vos images et de vos vidéos. Pour cela, il me faut comprendre ce que vous cherchez à faire avec votre site web pour pouvoir aligner le contenu de votre site avec l’objectif visé.

Newsletters

Faites connaître vos services, votre savoir-faire et vos produits grâce à la newsletter, outil marketing efficace et apprécié des internautes. Elle doit offrir une vraie plus-value et permettre une action en quelques clicks. Ici aussi, votre newsletter sera créée par des techniciens et designers délocalisés. Nous utiliserons ensuite l’excellent MailChimp pour l’envoi, la gestion des contacts et des unsubscribe. Idéalement, il serait bon que le plugin MailChimp soit actif sur votre site web afin d’éviter des doublons dans la gestion de votre base de données clients.

Adwords

Vous pouvez dépenser une fortune dans une campagne de banners qui ne fera qu’irriter la plupart des internautes. Vous pouvez également vous offrir une annonce dans le journal local que la plupart des lecteurs ne voudront pas voir. Ou vous pouvez opter pour Google Adwords qui vous permet de présenter vos produits/services à ceux qui s’y intéressent vraiment tout en contrôlant rigoureusement vos coûts. Adwords est la référence absolue en matière de publicité online targetée et mesurable… et votre serviteur en est un spécialiste agréé !

CONTENT MARKETING, KESAKO?

Avec l’évolution des algorithmes de Google, l’avénement du marketing de contenu oblige les entreprises à revoir leurs stratégies de marketing digital.

Google privilégie depuis quelques temps déjà les sites web dont la qualité du contenu représente une réelle plus-value pour l’internaute, ceci afin de garantir la meilleure expérience-utilisateur possible. Il devient donc essentiel pour les entreprises de produire un contenu intéressant et de qualité qui influera positivement sur le ranking de leur site dans Google et donc sur la visibilité de l’entreprise. Mais au fait, le marketing de contenu, ça fonctionne comment?

Infographie content marketing

Marketing de contenu ?

Le marketing de contenu est maintenant un outil indispensable pour les entreprises soucieuses de leur visibilité et de leur crédibilité digitales. Pourquoi ? Parce que de lui dépend leur ranking dans les pages de résultats des moteurs de recherche de Google (les...
Lire

Je respire, enfin.

Il est des décisions que l’on prend sans vraiment réaliser qu’elles entraîneront un changement de vie radical, passionnant et parfois douloureux. Ce fut mon cas, il y a quatre ans, lorsque j’ai quitté mon employeur un peu à la hussarde pour reprendre une formation et...
Lire

Divi, bien plus qu’un template.

Divi, c'est le nouvel outil que j'utilise pour la création de sites web. Bien plus qu'un template, c'est un véritable framework qui offre une extraordinaire flexibilité d'utilisation. La mise en ligne de pages web est rendue beaucoup plus facile par une interface...
Lire

PROJETS & CLIENTS

Traduction du français vers l’anglais de 50 pages d’un descriptif de construction d’une cuisine professionnelle à Genève.

Paramétrage de plusieurs campagnes adwords pour Simonin Electroménager à Genève. Suivi des performances et des coûts et optimisation régulière des mots-clés et des paramètres pertinents.

Paramétrage de plusieurs campagnes adwords pour Fynaroc Patrimoine, spécialiste de la gestion de patrimoine. Suivi des performances et des coûts et optimisation régulière des mots-clés et des paramètres pertinents.

Création du nouveau site web du Centre Socioculturel de la Bourdonnette, à Lausanne. Shooting photo et utilisation des images pour le site web.

Traduction de textes techniques pour le site web du centre médico-dentaire de Balexert. But visé: informer les patients sur les différentes problématiques liées à l’intervention dentaire. Traduction du français vers l’anglais.

Création de newsletters pour Fynaroc Patrimoine, spécialiste de la gestion de patrimoine. Mise en place du compte Mailchimp, création du design, développement du html, importations des prospects, envoi et reporting.

Création d’un popup et d’une page web pour le lancement d’un nouveau software de gestion du trading de matières premières. Design et développement sur la base d’assets print.

Création d’un flyer publicitaire pour les camps de football 2016 de l’Olympique de Genève FC. Création du visuel et mise en page des textes. Création du formulaire d’inscription au verso du flyer. Dimensions selon spécifications du client.

Création du site web de l’entreprise Mosports, importateur officiel des vêtements de sport Macron en Suisse. Présentation des produits, des partenariats et configuration d’un formulaire de contact pour les commandes des clients.

Rédaction d’un publireportage pour Simonin Electroménager à Genève. Photographie des bureaux et du showroom et utilisation des images pour le publireportage.

Création du nouveau site web de Cuisinelle SA, une entreprise qui se spécialise dans la conception et construction de cuisines à Genève.

placeholder picture

Conception d’une brochure pour un designer de cuisines à Genève. Gestion de projet, rédaction et coordination avec toutes les parties impliquées.

MAP

Map pointer

CONTACT

Mark Ritchie
Chemin François-Lehmann 34
1218 Le Grand-Saconnex
+41 78 660 48 81
contact@markritchie.ch

*Champs obligatoires

Restons connectés !

Restons connectés !

Abonnez-vous à ma newsletter et bénéficiez d'une pléthore de conseils pour optimiser votre webmarketing.

Votre inscription a réussi. Merci !